The earliest records concerning the church of Sant’Ilario a Settimo are dated 1196. Located on a hill not far from the Via Pisana, its position today is somewhat remote compared to its original site, on the road that led to San Romolo.
It is a simple single-aisle church with a truss roof probably dating between the 15th and 16th century. Worthy of mention is the altarpiece of the main altar, a painting on canvas depicting God our Father with Saints Frances and Ilario of Poitiers, attributed to an unknown Florentine painter who worked with Matteo Rosselli and dating from before 1637.
The oratory of the Compagnia di Sant’Antonio Abate, founded in 1577, can be seen on the left side of the church. The ceiling of the tribune is decorated with a fresco showing Saint Anthony before the Virgin – a work by a mid-18th-century Florentine painter.